Bye January!

Evening!

So January is over… I thought I’d quickly run over the things I’ve done this month for a little perspective.

So first of all, my 1990 reading project… I read A Hitchhikers guide to the Galaxy, and by that I mean I’ve ready the first of the trilogy. Woops. I think it’s more because I have so many books I want to read first that I’m putting it on the back burner for a while. The books I’m reading and want to review first:

A Fault in our Stars – John Green (Read – review coming next)

The Goldfinch – Donna Tartt

Olska Pollock: The Last Hope – Anne Plichota and Cendrine Wolf

American Psyco – Brett Easton Ellis

I’m REALLY excited about these and read some good things about them through 2013. I’ll review them in due course, but Raising Steam is still killing me!

After those I’m going to get back to the Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy and post my thoughts on those.

In other news, I’ve posted a little more frequently than last year, and I’m trying to get into the swing of things still. I’ve also been running three times a week for 3 weeks now which is an achievement! I entered the Varsity 10K in Sheffield and The Great North Run in September, so I really need the training! I’ve set up a 7 week plan where my big milestone will be the 10k, and I really want to get that done in less than 1 hour.

My next goal is to give up drinking… And by that I mean alcoholic drinks! I feel like, when I drink it’s a nice way to unwind after a long week, but the weekend that follows I really regret it! So for the month of February I’m going to quit drinking, starting this Friday! Lets see how that goes. That will definitely improve my chances of running the 10K in under an hour!

So I’m going to leave it there and post again next week!

BYE! x

Leave a Reply

